Catholic Schools

Ten school districts operate Catholic schools within the boundaries of the Archdiocese. Please visit the websites for detailed information on boundaries, programs, staff, trustees and more:

Catholic School Associations

The Alberta Catholic School Trustees’ Association (ACSTA) represents Catholic school trustees in Alberta, Northwest Territories and the Yukon. The purpose of ACSTA is to provide a unified voice providing spiritual and political leadership for publicly funded Catholic education. Their mission is to “Celebrate, preserve, promote and enhance Catholic education.” More information about the association is available at

The Council of Catholic School Superintendents of Alberta (CCSSA) is a community of disciples providing a valuable and valued voice that influences the development and direction of Catholic Education in Alberta. Visit their website at: