Offices & Staff

Address: 8421 – 101 Avenue NW, Edmonton, AB T6A 0L1
Phone: 780-469-1010 | Toll free: 1-844-469-1010 | Fax: 780-465-3003
Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday                         
Email: Contact Us

Office of the Archbishop

Most Rev. Richard W. Smith, Archbishop of Edmonton 780-469-1010 Ext. 2438
Rev. Jim Corrigan, Vicar General Ext. 2155
Julien Hammond, Principal Secretary, Senior Lead   Cell: 780-392-2435 Ext. 2435
Suzanne Brohier, Executive Assistant to the Archbishop Ext. 2438
Danielle White, Administrative Assistant – Vicar General Ext. 2170

Administrative Support Pool

Sophie Chlebek, Administrative Assistant 780-469-1010 Ext. 2135
Jennifer Dela Cruz, Administrative Assistant Ext. 2138
Danielle White, Administrative Assistant Ext. 2170

Mission Leadership

Rev. Paul Kavanagh, Vicar for Clergy, Senior Lead 780-469-1010 Ext. 2153
Rev. Paul Kavanagh, Clergy Formation Lead Ext. 2317
Pamela Benko, Parish Formation Lead Ext. 2128
Rev. Kris Schmidt, Vocations Lead Ext. 2154
Dcn. Gem Mella, Diaconal Formation Lead Ext. 2152
Rev. Paul Kavanagh, Divine Worship Lead Ext. 2153
Rev. Marc Cramer – Youth Camp Lead 780-456-5399
Sophie Chlebek, Administrative Assistant Ext. 2135
Danielle White, Administrative Assistant – Vicar for Clergy Ext. 2170

Tribunal and Canonical Affairs

Rev. Philip Creurer, Judicial Vicar 780-469-1010 Ext. 2158
Dcn. John Vizza, Collegial Judge, Auditor Ext. 2173
Dcn. Francis Lau, Vice-Chancellor, Auditor Ext. 2171
Danielle White, Eccl. Notary, Administrative Assistant Ext. 2170
Tribunal Phone (Direct Line) 780-469-4446
Tribunal Fax 780-465-2880



Rev. Adam Lech, Chancellor   Cell: 780 984-9768 780-469-1010 Ext. 2123
Dcn. Francis Lau, Vice-Chancellor Ext. 2171
Lea de la Paz , Archives Lead Ext. 2142
Emma Sander, Archives Technician Ext. 2143
Danielle White, Administrative Assistant – Chancery Ext. 2170

Mission Advancement

Marion Haggarty-France, Senior Lead   Direct: 780-392-2456 780-469-1010 Ext. 2456


Andrew Ehrkamp, Communications Lead 780-469-1010 Ext. 2441
780-399-6523 cell
Jenny Connelly, Communications Coordinator Ext. 2162
Matthew Bodnarek, Communications Coordinator Ext. 2163
Alan Schietzsch, Webmaster Ext. 2161

Donor Engagement

Jennifer Dela Cruz, Donor Engagement Coordinator Ext. 2138
Alana LaPerle, Campaign & Integrated Initiatives Coordinator Ext. 2157

Mission Engagement

Dr. Eugenia Pagnotta-Kowalczyk, Mission Engagement Lead (includes Synod) 780-469-1010 Ext. 2127
Carmel David, Mission Engagement Initiatives Coordinator Ext. 2159

Mission Services

Dcn. Wayne Provençal, Senior Lead   Cell: 780-916-7050 780-469-1010 Ext. 2437

Finances & Payroll

Dcn. Rene Mella, Finance Lead 780-469-1010 Ext. 2440
Lorna Gawlinski, Finance Lead Ext. 2440
Teresa Daw, Finance Assistant – Payroll Ext. 2446
Marian Fougere, Finance Assistant Ext. 2125
Renee Kuang, Finance Assistant Ext. 2126
Aurea Lanon, Finance Assistant Ext. 2124

Human Resources

Jen Guhle, Human Resources Lead 780-469-1010

I.T. (Information Technology)

Joel Smith, I.T. Lead   Cell: 780-719-8033/780-809-2404 780-469-1010 Ext. 2404
Armando ‘Buddy’ Lirag, I.T. Coordinator   Cell: 780-700-2274/780-809-2402 Ext. 2402
I.T. Help Desk


Andrew Papenbrock, Facilities Lead   Cell: 780 719-5328 780-469-1010 Ext. 2147
Ciro Vergara, Maintenance   Cell:  780-819-2993 Ext. 2148
George Dela Cruz, Maintenance   Cell: 780-721-9153 Ext. 2148
Ana Fuentes, Housekeeper Ext. 2458
Fofo Zaina Ntambwe, Housekeeper Ext. 2458
Vicenta Malana, Housekeeper Ext. 2458

Vicar General: Rev. Jim Corrigan
Assists in the governance of the Archdiocese and acts for the Archbishop in his absence.

Judicial Vicar: Rev. Philip Creurer, J.V.
Acts in the name of the Archbishop and directs the Interdiocesan Tribunal, which assists those requesting a study of a marriage for a possible declaration of nullity. The Tribunal serves the dioceses of Edmonton, St. Paul, Grouard-McLennan and Mackenzie-Fort Smith.

Adjunct Judical Vicar: Rev. Dean Dowle

Episcopal Vicar for Clergy: Rev. Paul Kavanagh
In addition, he retains his role as Mission Leadership Senior Lead.

Chair of the Policy Development and Review Committee: Dcn. Francis Lau

Ecclesiastical Assistant to Catholic Social Services: Rev. Patrick Baska
In this role, he will represent the Archbishop to the Board of Directors.


Angela Martincevic Executive Director 780-469-1010

Confidential Abuse Reporting: 1-877-770-6777

Edmonton Catholic Cemeteries


  • Holy Cross Mausoleum & Cemetery
  • Our Lady of Peace Columbarium & Cemetery
  • St. Albert Cemetery
  • St. Anthony Cemetery
  • St. Joachim Cemetery

Family Services Office
14611 Mark Messier Trail NW, Edmonton, AB  T6V 1H4
780-447-2921 | Fax 780-447-7275

Darryl Tymchuk, Cemeteries Lead
Igor Raposo, Family Advisor
Millie Schietzsch, Family Advisor
Marilou Juckes, Family Advisor
Jill Downing, Family Advisor
David Van Neck, Family Advisor