Donation Options
Advent Penitential Celebrations 2018

The following list of Advent Penitential Services is by date. This schedule is being progressively updated as details are received from each parish.

If you are looking for a Penitential Service in a specific parish and do not see it listed, please consult the Parishes page and contact the appropriate parish office. Many parishes also schedule extra times for individual confessions during this season; contact your parish for details.

For information about about confessions, we offer resources at https://caedm.ca/confessions

All services begin at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Tuesday, December 4

St. Charles, Edmonton

St. John the Evangelist, Edmonton

Wednesday, December 5

Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Sherwood Park

Sacred Heart, Wetaskiwin (at 6:30 p.m.)

St. Albert Parish, St. Albert

St. Matthew, Edmonton

St. Matthew, Rocky Mountain House

St. Vital, Beaumont (at 6:30 p.m.)

Thursday, December 6

Corpus Christi, Edmonton

Friday, December 7

Holy Family, St. Albert

Saturday, December 8

Good Shepherd Parish, Edmonton

Monday, December 10

Annunciation Parish, Edmonton

Our Lady of the Assumption, Sylvan Lake

Tuesday, December 11

St. Martin of Tours, Vegreville

Wednesday, December 12

Assumption and Resurrection, Edmonton (at Resurrection)

Christ-King, Stettler

St. Dominic Savio, Edmonton

Thursday, December 13

Jesuit Martyrs, Evergreen (at 4 p.m.)

Our Lady of Grace, Castor

Santa Maria Goretti (Italian)

St. Agnes, Edmonton

St. Anthony, Edmonton (at St. Agnes)

St. Mary, Provost

St. Theresa, Edmonton

Friday, December 14

Sacred Heart Parish, Edson

Saturday, December 15

St. Joseph's Basilica, Edmonton

Sunday, December 16

St. Edmund, Edmonton

St. John Bosco, Edmonton

Monday, December 17

St. Margaret, Rimbey

Tuesday, December 18

Holy Name of Jesus, Vermillion

Immaculate Heart of Mary, Bashaw (after 5 p.m. Mass)

Wednesday, December 19

Blessed Sacrament, Wainwright

Our Lady of the Angels, Fort Saskatchewan

Our Lady of the Foothills, Hinton (at 6:30 p.m.)

St. Alphonsus, Edmonton

St. Andrew

St. Clare, Edmonton (at St. Alphonsus)

Thursday, December 20

St. Anthony, Lloydminster

St. Peter, Villeneuve

St. Rose of Lima, Onoway

Friday, December 21

Queen of Martyrs (Vietnamese), Edmonton

Sacred Heart Church of the First Peoples, Edmonton (6 - 9 p.m.)