The following appointments of priests in the Archdiocese take effect on August 12, 2015, unless otherwise indicated:

Parishes in Edmonton

Corpus Christi Parish
Fr. Joseph VADASSERY, Pastor
Fr. Matthew HYSELL, Associate Pastor

St. Dominic Savio Parish
Fr. Gabriel UDEH, Pastor

St. Joseph Basilica
Fr. Manoj XALXO OFM, Associate Pastor

Parishes outside Edmonton

Holy Trinity Parish, Spruce Grove
Fr. Joseph SALIHU, Associate Pastor (effective June 29)

Our Lady of the Foothills Parish, Hinton
Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Jasper

Fr. Miroslaw KOSTARZEWSKI, Pastor

Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish, Sherwood Park, Tofield
Fr. Pierre DUCHARME OFM, Associate Pastor

Sacred Heart Parish, Edson
Fr. Varghese MUNDUVELIL CFIC, Pastor (effective June 1)

St. Margaret Parish, Rimbey
Our Lady of the Assumption, Sylvan Lake

Fr. Les DREWICKI, Pastor

St. Mary Parish, Red Deer
Fr. Len CADIEUX, Pastor

St. Vital Parish, Beaumont
Fr. Arlan PARENTEAU, Pastor


Fr. Joselito CANTAL, Pastor of Sacred Heart Parish in Edson, is granted a leave from pastoral ministry for personal renewal.(effective June 1)

Fr. Brian INGLIS CSB, Pastor of Our Lady of the Foothills Parish in Hinton, is being assigned by his religious congregation to the St. Joseph Seminary Formation Team.

Fr. Regi MATHEW OFM, Part-Time Priest Chaplain at the Grey Nuns Hospital and Part-Time Priest Chaplain at the Cross Cancer Hospital in Edmonton. (effective May 15)

End of Term

Fr. Michael ENIOLORUNDA, current Associate Pastor of Holy Trinity Parish in Spruce Grove, returns to his home diocese. (effective June 29)


Roger-Karol NIEDZIELSKI, St. Martin of Tours Parish, Vegreville, and attached parishes.