2012 Appointments of Priests in the Archdiocese

The following appointments are effective August 8, 2012, unless otherwise indicated:


St. Angela Parish & St. Edmund Parish, Edmonton
Fr. Patrick BASKA

St. Joseph’s Basilica, Edmonton
Fr. Miguel IRIZAR, Associate Pastor

St. Michael-Resurrection Parish, Edmonton
Fr. Mitch FIDYKA

Paroisse Saint-Thomas d’Aquin, Edmonton
Fr. Krzysztof SOBANSKI SDS

St. Vital Parish, Beaumont
Fr. Len CADIEUX (1 June 2012)

St. Anthony Parish, Drayton Valley, Evansburg, Mayerthorpe
Fr. Gary LEE

Sacred Heart Parish, Edson
Fr. Joselito CANTAL

Our Lady of Mercy Parish, Enoch, St. Alexander, Alexis, Lac Ste. Anne, Paul Band

Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Jasper

St. Stephen Parish, Lacombe, St Augustine Parish, Ponoka

St. Anthony Parish, Lloydminster
Fr. Louis FOWOYO
Fr. Marek FILIPZCUK, Associate Pastor

St. Mary’s Parish, Provost, Consort

St. Matthew Parish, Rocky Mountain House, Caroline, Evergreen
Fr. Christian NWAIGWE

Holy Family Parish, St. Albert
Fr. Kazimierz KUBAT SDS
Fr. Tomasz PUSLECKI, Associate Pastor

Holy Trinity Parish, Spruce Grove
Fr. Joseph MacLEAN, Associate Pastor

Christ-King Parish, Stettler, Bashaw, Castor


Fr. Shayne CRAIG PSS, current Rector of St. Joseph Seminary,
is granted a sabbatical year by the Society of Saint Sulpice. (15 June 2012)

Fr. Dean DOWLE, current Associate Pastor of St. Joseph’s Basilica,
is assigned to graduate studies in Canon Law at St. Paul University in Ottawa.

Fr. Eduardo ESCOBER is appointed Part-Time Chaplain at the University of Alberta Hospital
and Part-Time Associate Pastor of St. Anthony Parish & St. Agnes Parish, Edmonton.

Fr. Stephen HERO is appointed Rector of St. Joseph Seminary. (15 June 2012)

Fr. Roger KEELER teaches Canon Law at the Oblate School of Theology in San Antonio, TX,
and assists the Archdiocese of San Antonio Interdiocesan Tribunal.

Fr. Arlan PARENTEAU provides priestly assistance to parishes
in the Diocese of McKenzie-Fort Smith.

Fr. Stefano PENNA, Newman Theological College Vice-President for Advancement and Development, is granted a sabbatical year. (15 June 2012)

Fr. Paul TERRIO is appointed President of Newman Theological College, in addition to his responsibilities as Director of the Office of Vocations. (15 June 2012)


Fr. Leo CORDEAU, current Pastor of St. Edmund Parish, Edmonton,
retires from full-time ministry.

Fr. Raymond SEVIGNY, current Pastor of Paroisse Saint-Thomas d’Aquin, Edmonton,
retires from full-time ministry.

End of Term

Fr. Andrew LUKASZEWICZ MSF, Pastor of Sacred Heart Parish, Edson, is retiring
and thus concludes his term of service in the Archdiocese.

Fr. Francis FOLLEH CSSp, Pastor of St. Vital Parish, Beaumont,
concludes his term of service in the Archdiocese.

Transitional Deacons

Carlos NUNEZ, Assumption Parish, Edmonton and Assistant Archdiocesan MC

Luan Dinh VU, St. Edmund Parish, Edmonton

Matthew HYSELL, St. Thomas More Parish, Edmonton