Donation Options
Catholic Education

Catholic Schools

Ten school districts operate Catholic schools within the boundaries of the Archdiocese. Please visit their respective websites for detailed information on boundaries, programs, staff, trustees and more.

St. Joseph's College

St. Joseph's College is a Catholic, undergraduate, liberal arts college on the University of Alberta campus. It also serves as a residence and place of worship.

St. Joseph Seminary

St. Joseph Seminary's mission is the human, spiritual and pastoral formation of future diocesan Catholic priests. In accordance with the Sulpician teaching tradition, the seminarians and Formation Team live together in a supportive fraternal community atmosphere. Seminarians receive much of their academic education at Newman Theological College, located on the same campus overlooking Edmonton's beautiful river valley. Both institutions remain distinct, interdependent, and complementary.

Newman Theological College

Newman Theological College (NTC) is a Roman Catholic academic institution dedicated to the study of theology and related disciplines. It offer education to people who do not intend to become priests, as well as to seminarians from neighbouring St. Joseph Seminary, and those have already graduated from a seminary. Lay men and women, diocesan clergy from western Canada, along with several religious orders of men and consecrated women work together to fulfill the mission of NTC.