Donation Options
Archbishop's Office

The Archbishop is supported in carrying out his office by the following:

Vicar General: Rev. Jim Corrigan
Assists in the governance of the Archdiocese and acts for the Archbishop in his absence.

Moderator of the Curia and Acting Chancellor: Rev. Adam Lech
Assists the Archbishop and is responsible for overseeing the work of the Pastoral and Administration Offices, including assisting priests.Oversees the archdiocesan Archives and handles requests for marriage dispensations.

Judicial Vicar: Rev. Philip Creurer
Acts in the name of the Archbishop and directs the Interdiocesan Tribunal, which assists those requesting a study of a marriage for a possible declaration of nullity. The Tribunal serves the dioceses of Edmonton, St. Paul, Grouard-McLennan and Mackenzie-Fort Smith.

Adjunct Judical Vicar: Rev. Dean Dowle

Episcopal Vicar for Clergy: Rev. Paul Kavanagh
In addition to serving as Rector of St. Joseph’s Basilica, he retains his role as Director of the Office of Divine Worship.

Archdiocesan Master of Ceremonies: Rev. Kristopher Schmidt
Assisted in this role by Deacons Lynn Pion and Hyland Fraser.

Archbishop’s Delegate for Catholic Education: Rev. Andrew Leung CSB

Archbishop’s Delegate for Safe Environments & Abuse Prevention: Teresa Kellendonk

Chair of the Priests’ Education Committee: Rev. Michael Schumacher

Ecclesiastical Assistant to Catholic Social Services: Rev. Patrick Baska
In this role, he will represent the Archbishop to the Board of Directors.

Executive Assistant to the Archbishop: Rita Strauss
Administrative Assistant: Suzanne Brohier
Provide administrative support to the Office of the Archbishop

Department Head, Pastoral and Parish Services: Teresa Kellendonk
Oversees the work of the offices of Life and Family, Youth and Young Adults, Youth Camps, Catechesis, Sacramental Education, Lay Apostolate, Missions, Social Justice, Pastoral Care, and Ecumenical and Interreligious Relations.

Department Head, Temporal Services: Wayne Provençal
Oversees the work of the offices of Chancery, Finance, Human Resources, Development, Communications, Information & Technology, Building Services, and Edmonton Catholic Cemeteries.

Director of Divine Worship: Rev. Paul Kavanagh
Encourages full and fruitful participation in liturgy by providing education, support, direction, leadership and resources to all parishes.

Director of Vocations: Rev. Marc Cramer
Assists the faithful in discerning their vocations and has a particular mandate to promote vocations to the priesthood.

Director of Permanent Diaconate Office: Deacon Lynn Pion
Oversees formation program and ongoing support for permanent deacons.